The dedication of a Senior Class Gift has been a long-standing tradition for the graduating classes of Christendom College. Over the years, many classes have made great contributions to the beautification and improvements to campus that have gone unrecorded. Through the office of Student Activities, we are hoping to compile a complete list of class gifts to honor the hard work of each graduating class and to inspire future classes in their efforts to leave campus even more beautiful than they found it.

There is an incomplete list of class gifts below. If you know who the Class President for your Class was or if you remember what the class gift from your class was, please email Marilyn Charba at

As of June 15th, 2021, this is what information we have:

Class Year Class President Gift
1988 The Marian Shrine in the woods
1990 Lisa McGuire Clark? Marian Grotto Behind Campion (was it moved or taken down?) Built by Jon Carlson
1995 Jeanette Miller Gieske Donation of Vatican II Books to the Library “Acta Synodalia Sacrosancti Councilii Ecumenici Vaticani II”
1996 Malia Murphy Priest Vestments
1998 Ben Akers?
1999 Karla Kuykendall Hester Sports Equipment
2000 Steven Storey Angel statues in chapel
2001 Tim Halisky
2002 Kate McMahon Leonard Two adoring angels in chapel sancturary
2003  Johnny Sower/Paul Jalsevac (SBP) Endowment fund for returning students (financial aid)
2004 Jeff Sciscilo
2005 Alex Scrivener
2006 Joan Watson Landscaping in front of Coeli
2007 Sarah Ford Statue of JP2 outside the Student Center
2008 Flannery O’Connor Enhancements to the Chester Belloc Room in Regina Coeli
2009 Annie Scheetz/John Mercandetti (new vestments & linens made by Mrs. Horner)
2010 Joby Norton Stonework for library lookout
2011  Joe Townsend scoreboard in the gym
2012  Ted Cantu enhancements to the library patio (ended up being used for library detectors)
2013 David Townsend enhance the Sacred Grounds Cafe
2014 Connor Coyne  Soccer Field Score Board
2015 Julie McMahon New Chapel Stone Sign
2016 Rob McKay New Chapel Stone Sign
2017 Cappy Lyons New Chapel Stone Sign
2018 Alexandra DiFalco Future Boat House and Traveling Mass Kit
2019 Mary Katherine Mooney Saint Brendan’s Landing
2020 Abby Gaus Votive Candle Stand for New Chapel
2021 Bridget Schneider Holy Water Font